Wolfram Computation Meets Knowledge

2014 Wolfram Innovator Award Winners

Now in its fourth year, the Wolfram Innovator Awards are an established tradition and one of our favorite parts of the annual Wolfram Technology Conference. This year, Stephen Wolfram presented seven individuals with the award. Join us in celebrating the innovative ways the winners are using Wolfram technologies to advance their industries and fields of research.

Wolfram Innovator Award
Candidates are nominated by Wolfram employees and evaluated by a panel of experts to determine the winners. We are excited to announce the US recipients of the 2014 Innovator Awards:

Prof. Richard J. GaylordProf. Richard J. Gaylord
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering Emeritus, University of Illinois


Mark KotanchekMark Kotanchek
CEO, Evolved Analytics LLC


John MichopoulosJohn Michopoulos
Head of Computational Multiphysics Systems Laboratory, Naval Research Laboratory


Rodrigo MurtaRodrigo Murta
Retail Intelligence Manager, St Marche Supermercados


Bruce TorrenceBruce Torrence
Professor of Mathematics, Randolph-Macon College


Yves PapegayYves Papegay
Research Scientist, French National Institute for Research in Computer Science and Control


Chad SlaughterChad Slaughter
System Architect, Enova Financial

Earlier this year, European Innovator Award winners were announced at the European Wolfram Technology Conference in Frankfurt, Germany:

Dr. János KarsaiDr. János Karsai
Associate Professor, Department of Analysis, University of Szeged

Frank ScherbaumFrank Scherbaum
Professor, Institute of Earth and Environmental Sciences, University of Potsdam

Congratulations to all of our 2014 Wolfram Innovator Award winners! Read more about our deserving recipients and their accomplishments.


Join the discussion

!Please enter your comment (at least 5 characters).

!Please enter your name.

!Please enter a valid email address.